Lowdown Live

GIG PIC 1

I trundled down to Birmingham last weekend, Cajon strapped to my back (very useful as a seat when waiting around) for a gig with “The Lowdown”.  I posted the songs we recorded back in August HERE before I moved and since then they’ve carried on rehearsing (having beers and chatting) and have come up with a new set.  So eight months later I was sent the new songs, we had a very quick run through them on the stairwell of the Lamp Tavern in Dudley and on we went!

Pete, a long time friend and recent band member, had his gigging and guitar/vocal debut and it went really well.  I took along my Zoom R16 – the soundguy took a single feed from the desk straight into a mono-track so there wasn’t really much mixing I could do afterwards.  We only played five tracks and the soundguy forgot to send the guitar to the track for the first couple of tracks so i’m not going to post those.   Soooo……. here are three of them.  Much beer and sore head the following day to say the least….. folk’n’roll…….

I Don’t Know

Biding Time

Coming Home

Onto other things….. Part 3 of the bionic tentacle trilogy is currently being re-programmed and will be up sometime soon.  I’m still trying to juggle learning piano/recording/synthesis/software/drum programming/writing/theory/photography/drawing and spending too much time not doing any of it!

I’ve also added a links page HERE to just a few of the pages or places I enjoy, so check it out!

Posted on May 1, 2014, in Acoustic, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment